Free Shipping on UK orders over £75 International over £100
Cart 0

YOKIMONO JAPANESE Xmas MARKET in DALSTON

Yokimono Japanese Christmas Market in Dalston

We are participating 

YOKIMONO JAPANESE Xmas MARKET 

On Sunday 24th November 11am-6pm

At The Factory, Dalston, East London.

 

Come and explore traditional and contemporary Japanese arts & crafts, food and culture, and you’ll find unique and authentic gifts for Christmas!

YOKIMONO means ‘good things’ in Japanese. Traders will be offering; delicious Japanese food & sweets, vintage kimono, ceramics, illustrations, stationary, clothing, jewelry and much much more – all made in Japan or produced by Japanese artists in London. As well as a wide variety of market stalls, there will be performances from Japanese musicians, Furoshiki eco-wrap demonstrations, MANGA portraits, Kimono dressing demonstration, Japanese REIKI healing and SHIATSU massage trial sessions!

FREE ENTRY & FAMILY FRIENDLY.

 

Date & Time: Sun. 24th Nov 2019 11am-6pm

Place: 21-31 Shacklewell Lane, Dalston, London E8 2DA (map)

 

Find out more information on the event instagram;

https://www.instagram.com/yokimono_japanese_market/

 

TRADERS:

Japanese food (savoury, sweets & tea) : Ramen Heads, Aun @aunstokenewington , Drumsco @drumsco.london , Hifumi @hifumi_london, SABO @sabo.tea , Gu Choki Pan @guchokipan_london Sakura Junction @sakura_junction

Vintage kimono: Furuki Yo-Kimono Vintage @furukiyokimonovintage


Ceramics and Kintsugi ceramic repair: Reiko Kaneko @reikokanekoltd Ikuko Iwamoto @ikukoikik . Mizuyo Yamashita @mizuyoyamashita


Illustrations and paintings: Natsko Seki @natsko_seki, Saki & bitches @sakiandbitches, Hannah Joseph @hannahjstudio

Jewellery: Kei Tominaga @kei_tominaga , Momocreatura @momocreatura, 000 (Triple Ou) @tripleo_official


Stationary, haberdashery and talismans: Bungu Store @bungustore

Papercraft & toys: Sato Hisao @sato_hisao_workbox

Clothing: 4649 @4649co. Koco Kids @kocokids
Furoshiki eco wrap: Tamakurya Boutique @tamakuryaboutique.
Ukiyoe prints products: Edo Art @edoart.london .
Kanzashi & kimono fabric accessories: Chizuko Kimura & Kimono de Go @sujaku_kimonodress

Felt florist: The Tsubaki @the.tsubaki

Tenugui towel & Japanese textile products: Keikoroll https://keikoroll.weeblysite.com/

Reiki healing: Salon Forest Hill @salon_forest_hill

SHIATSU massage: Rina @yogawithshankari

Manga art & portrait drawing; Froggy Manga @kerokojames_froggymanga

Please check the latest instagram post (@yokimono_japanese_market) for the latest information.

 

LIVE PERFORMANCE (timing may slightly be changed ) :

Okinawan Eisa dance and Min'yo live perfoemance: London Okinawa Sanshinkai 11.30 & 2pm

Hidè Takemoto (London based classical & contemporary guitarist ) @hide_takemoto live performance: 12.15-12.45pm

FUROSHIKI eco-wrap demonstration: @tamakuryaboutique 1.15pm

Japanese Ukulele trio: Yokoleles 2.45pm

KIMONO Dressing (KITSUKE) demonstration: @londonkimonobabe 3.30pm

Japanese Ululele, Hula dance & Okinawan Shamisen (SANSHIN) group live performance: Ukulele Nene @ululele_nene_london 4.10pm

 



Older Post Newer Post